What’s your shoe size 🤔?

The average man foot wear is from size 9 to size 12. So if you see a size 20 or 22 you better flee. Those guys are not average oo 😂

Well, I wear 9 and a half or 43 if you are wondering, I’m in category “Average”, any way this homily is not about mine or your shoe size.

About 6 years ago, I got the privilege to act the role of “Jesus” for our church’s Easter celebration. I remember how my friends around me, who were cast also said they will whip the hell out of me till I cried “ JESUS” ei 😂. Jesus crying JESUS! Hilarious

Thinking about my role and how to combat the tension when I start walking through the congregation to be crucified, one thought hit me….. “ am I worthy to walk like Him”?

If He was a shoe, will my foot fit well

I have a mental picture of a 6 year old child walking into his parents room at quite an odd hour and trying out their shoes, dad comes in and says “ what are you doing?” Caught in the motion, and shivering in the knee, he tries to flee at any angle from the dad with the big shoe on- 😂😂 I know am talking about your childhood 😂😂😂

I know the scene is funny but we all at one point have done there before or worse , even now as we are being saved, we are even walking in the shoes of Our Lord Jesus; whom we celebrate today.

Paul recounted John the Baptist before meeting Jesus in his speech by saying “ Whom think ye that I am? I am not he. But, behold, there cometh one after me, whose shoes u of his feet I am not worthy to loose.” Act 13:25.

We all like John mostly feel not worthy to loose the shoes underneath Jesus and wear it after, because of our shortcomings even after receiving his love over and over again, just like a dramatic little girl, we sometimes cry out “I’m not worthy of this call, is this even worth it, no this is for someone else” 🏃🏾💨, just hold on. ✋🏾

The shoes of Jesus is a one size fit all, no matter, age, race , color our height, he deemed you worthy of his shoes that is why he redeemed you, knowing you will not fail, or trip and fall in the boots.

Yes, we sometimes fall , but the great thing is, you’re still worthy of it, because he says so, you are able because he has walked with it already. The comforting word in Matt 28 the last words “ lo, I am with you,

He is with you, can’t you see , he says look, your feet are beautiful and ready to bring peace because I brought peace. Ha! You are not alone you have me on😀.

Just look at your feet, when you gladly said yes to me , you put me on. You will be accepted because I was accepted, if they rejected you don’t loose faith, it’s me they rejected. I am with you.

Forget your worries, Jesus is a one fit all, and I’m here to assure you that you have the right size on now, even at where you are at this time, in this season , he has got you at the right place he want you, to show forth how nice your shoe is ( that is to bring forth His peace)

This is not the time to feel unworthy, He has qualified you. You are Worthy of it. BELIEVE AND TAKE A STEP😊

In your pretty shoe

For you already have THE RIGHT SIZE on😊

So now tell me in the comments, WHAT’S YOUR SHOE SIZE? 😊

https://youtu.be/lKM-8CZRplI

⁃ Oncle Moë

Standard

10 thoughts on “What’s your shoe size 🤔?

  1. Thank God for the precious blood of Jesus which makes us worthy regardless of our mistakes. Our situations are never too suffocating and never too liberal. We praise the name of the living God. Shalom

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ato Grant says:

    Great piece… Knowing your shoe size, is knowing your wealth in Christ Jesus. He will never leave you or forsake you. Heb 13:5
    My shoe size is fit and go…. regardless

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jacob says:

    Great wood. As for me, I often don’t even know my shoe size. I put y foot and when it fits me I wear it. That means I depend totally on JESUS for my shoe size, or what life brings my way. And since He make the decision for me, I’m assured He will give me a shoe size that perfectly fit me. God bless you Oncle Moe for the thoughts.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Nicholas says:

    As for me, I wear a very big size shoes ooo. But as you said, Our Lord as an all fit size. He is the one who makes the imperfect perfect. Paul said, in our weakness He is strong because of His sufficient grace on us. Thank you for reminding us.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Patrick Sean says:

      I’m a size 44/45 and all the nice shoes are too small for me 😭😭😭
      But this is a GREAT reassurance to keep moving regardless of where we are and to know that we aren’t going anywhere God hasn’t already been. 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment